Assorted images (CC welcomed)
  • Marios

Assorted images (CC welcomed)

by Marios » Sat Dec 27, 2014 8:00 pm

Hello all from Melbourne, I recently got started in Terrestrial photography. I am also a keen amateur astro photographer but I don't get the opportunity to get out often.
    I picked up a 1200D for Christmas with a standard 18 -55 kit lens and these are the images.

Last edited by Marios on Tue Dec 30, 2014 2:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
  • old4570

Re: Assorted images

by old4570 » Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:36 am

2 - 3 - 4 are real nice ..

Hmmm , is it Christmas or is this forum a little , quiet ?
  • beeb
    Golden Cow
    Golden Cow

by beeb » Sun Dec 28, 2014 9:21 am

Welcome Marios, 1 and 2 and nice shots. Echidna's are cute little buggers. :) I'm an old stick in the mud when it comes to HDR, and can't see that the HDR processing in #3 is really adding anything much to the shot (not looking to offend, just thinking maybe editing a normal exposure edited more aggressively may show off the image a little better). Some people love it though, so knock yourself out if it pleases you. :)

old4570 - It's a little of both I'd say. One of the main difficulties is it's always difficult for established members to judge what a new member is seeking from a forum. If members are looking for helpful critique when they are new to the forum, including a text byline stating "CC welcomed" (CC = Constructive Critique) or any similar phrase can be a very helpful indicator to other members what you're seeking from the forum.