how to install/use mogrify
  • User avatar
    hockysa
    Member
    Member
    Posts: 189
    Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 1:32 pm
    Location: Westside Sticks of Melbourne
    Contact:

    how to install/use mogrify

    by hockysa » Sun May 03, 2009 10:22 pm

    Hey guys I'd like to border all the photos I export using this plugin on Lightroom 1.4

    I've no idea how to install it. Is there an install file im missing? or a plugin manager i need. Because I don't know what to do with all the files.
  • User avatar
    Macca
    Member
    Member
    Posts: 145
    Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 11:04 am
    Location: Baulkham Hills
    Contact:

    by Macca » Sun May 03, 2009 10:40 pm

    Have you tried this?

    Lightroom 1

    LRMogrify.lrplugin is the stand-alone plug-in, and you need to copy it to the appropriate location. You may need to create the "Modules" directory.

    On a Mac, copy the plug-in to:

    ~/Library/Application Support/Adobe/Lightroom/Modules
    or /Library/Application Support/Adobe/Lightroom/Modules

    On Windows XP, copy the plug-in to:

    C:\Documents and Users\username\Application Data\Adobe\Lightroom\Modules

    On Windows Vista, copy the plug-in to:

    C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Lightroom\Modules

    You should now restart Lightroom


    If you have Lightroom 2 you can use the Lightroom Plugin manager in the file menu:
    'Tis better to have loved and lust than never to have lust at all.
  • User avatar
    hockysa
    Member
    Member
    Posts: 189
    Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 1:32 pm
    Location: Westside Sticks of Melbourne
    Contact:

    by hockysa » Sun May 03, 2009 11:11 pm

    ok got it installed.. my modules folder was in the lightroom folder for some reason, instead of the app data.

    now how do i use it?... i got no idea how the command lines are supposed to go
  • User avatar
    Canuck
    Member
    Member
    Posts: 102
    Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 2:18 pm
    Location: Brisbane
    Contact:

    by Canuck » Sun May 03, 2009 11:25 pm

    Hey- If it's installed correctly you will see a bunch of new properties available when you go to the export dialog box. Pick the features you want to use in the left side of the dialog box and the properties of those categories will appear in the right side...does that make sense? I think I've confused myself...
  • User avatar
    hockysa
    Member
    Member
    Posts: 189
    Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 1:32 pm
    Location: Westside Sticks of Melbourne
    Contact:

    by hockysa » Mon May 04, 2009 12:54 am

    Canuck wrote:Hey- If it's installed correctly you will see a bunch of new properties available when you go to the export dialog box. Pick the features you want to use in the left side of the dialog box and the properties of those categories will appear in the right side...does that make sense? I think I've confused myself...


    Yeah finally got it working. I dunno whether its coz i was missing something or what not, but i jsut installed LR2 and the new mogrify and it worked way easier... exporting photos takes its time now tho....

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest