lightroom3
  • vlt87kal
    Cadet
    Cadet
    Posts: 423
    Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:08 am
    Location: Australia, MATE!!
    Contact:

    lightroom3

    by vlt87kal » Mon Sep 26, 2011 7:26 pm

    hey guys ive been using lightroom 3 trial and i want to buy it but after i buy it online and get a serial number, if i get a diffrent pc or laptop will it still work for me????
  • User avatar
    Remorhaz
    Cadet
    Cadet
    Posts: 539
    Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 11:22 am
    Location: Sydney
    Contact:

    Re: lightroom3

    by Remorhaz » Mon Sep 26, 2011 7:42 pm

    vlt87kal wrote:hey guys ive been using lightroom 3 trial and i want to buy it but after i buy it online and get a serial number, if i get a diffrent pc or laptop will it still work for me????


    Yes - the serial number is not machine locked or anything and the same serial number works on PC and Mac so even if you change OS's it still works.
    D7000,D90,8-16/4.5-5.6,12-24/4,17-50/2.8,18-200/3.5-5.6,50/1.4,90/2.8 Macro,70-200/2.8,70-300/4.5-5.6,SB-900&600,Sirui N2204+K20x,Manfrotto 190+488,Benro MC-91+BH-1
    Rodney - My Photo Blog
    PPOK
  • vlt87kal
    Cadet
    Cadet
    Posts: 423
    Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:08 am
    Location: Australia, MATE!!
    Contact:

    by vlt87kal » Mon Sep 26, 2011 7:52 pm

    cheers mate!
  • K1W1
    Cadet
    Cadet
    Posts: 440
    Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 12:08 am
    Location: Melbourne
    Contact:

    by K1W1 » Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:23 pm

    The licence for Lightroom allows you to legally load the product on two computers provided that you don't use both at the same time. The idea is that you can have LR on a laptop for travel and a desktop for your main computer for example.
    How they know whether you are using both copies simultaneously I have no idea.
  • User avatar
    JazzXP
    Cadet
    Cadet
    Posts: 964
    Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 3:48 pm
    Location: Melbourne
    Contact:

    by JazzXP » Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:37 pm

    As far as I can tell, they don't actually check if you're using two copies at once or not. It'd only be an issue if you get audited.
    Nikon D5000 | Nikkor 18-55 | Nikkor 55-200 | Nikkor 50 f/1.4 | Tokina 12-24 f/4 | OLD Tamron 300mm (CT-300) | Nikkor 70-200 f/2.8 VRII
    General Photography
    Glamour Photography
  • Mo
    Member
    Member
    Posts: 63
    Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:01 pm
    Location: Adelaide
    Contact:

    by Mo » Tue Sep 27, 2011 11:09 am

    I did not realise you could swop operating systems. So would this work with Photoshop too??
  • User avatar
    JazzXP
    Cadet
    Cadet
    Posts: 964
    Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 3:48 pm
    Location: Melbourne
    Contact:

    by JazzXP » Tue Sep 27, 2011 11:59 am

    Mo wrote:I did not realise you could swop operating systems. So would this work with Photoshop too??

    Unfortunately not. You can permanently change OS by getting in contact with Adobe, they'll give you a new key free of charge, but they'll deactivate the old one.
    Nikon D5000 | Nikkor 18-55 | Nikkor 55-200 | Nikkor 50 f/1.4 | Tokina 12-24 f/4 | OLD Tamron 300mm (CT-300) | Nikkor 70-200 f/2.8 VRII
    General Photography
    Glamour Photography

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest