Hi from the Hawkesbury
  • Figgyswife

Hi from the Hawkesbury

by Figgyswife » Fri Jul 19, 2013 4:00 pm

Hi all,
    I have been dabbling in photography for a few years, just mainly taking photos of the family and the pets.. My husband recently brought me a Canon 5d mark 2 with a 24 - 1-5mm lens. This has really boosted my desire to do so much more in photography. The last two weekend evenings have been spent in the city taking photos of the stunning Harbour bridge and Opera house..

I am having fun using this camera and am looking forward to learning so much more.. I would have to say that I don't fully know what sort of photography I want to concentrate on, I love taking landscape photos and photos of my family and our pets..

I am hoping through learning more it will boost my confidence and help me to not feel self conscious when I go to take my camera out to take photos. :paparrazi:

Cathy
    LOZ
    Photojournalist
    Photojournalist

Re: Hi from the Hawkesbury

by LOZ » Fri Jul 19, 2013 8:35 pm

Hi Cathy

Welcome to the rat-house :wink: Lovely area you live in plenty to photograph so post up soon and enjoy you stay
    Calm down its not real life its a internet forum:)
  • W G
    Photojournalist
    Photojournalist

by W G » Fri Jul 19, 2013 9:04 pm

And, IF you come down for a meet and greet, be sure to bring a sack of oysters with you. Loz is expert at shucking them.
    Walter Glover

"Photography was not a bastard left by science on the doorstep of art, but a legitimate child of the Western pictorial tradition." —Robert Galassi
    Busiboy
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

by Busiboy » Fri Jul 19, 2013 11:35 pm

Hi

Penrith local here
    *PPOK*
    C&C always welcome

Scott
    Eden
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

by Eden » Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:04 am

Hi Cathy ,
    your hubby is a good fella !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cant wait to see some pics.

what a nice set up you have with the 5d2 and a choice lens

snap away