hey everyone, Chris here from Epic Photography
  • Spam Photography

hey everyone, Chris here from Epic Photography

by Spam Photography » Tue May 05, 2015 8:43 am

Hey everyone,
    Just wanted to introduce myself!! Chris here from Epic Photography in Melbourne!
    I'm a professional wedding photographer, been in the industry for about 10 years and have recently decided to start a blog giving wedding photography tips and advice. Amazingly it has taken off, with 12500 unique visitors this month (for my tips page). I wish I had that many brides looking at my site instead of photographer enthusiasts! :)
    Doug
    Reporter
    Reporter

Re: hey everyone, Chris here from Epic Photography

by Doug » Tue May 05, 2015 10:40 pm

Hi Chris
    Of the four Aussie photographic forums i keep an interest in, you have joined all of them in the past few weeks with first posts about your photography business and blog.
    On one of these forums I have noticed you have settled into some less self serving postings, hope that becomes the case here also.

We are more interested in getting to know Chris, than Chris from Epic Photography
    Welcome aboard.
    LOZ
    Photojournalist
    Photojournalist

by LOZ » Wed May 06, 2015 8:12 am

I use Canon gear and ONLY use zoom lenses.

EPIC :lol:
    Calm down its not real life its a internet forum:)
  • W G
    Photojournalist
    Photojournalist

by W G » Wed May 06, 2015 8:26 am

I owned a Canon zoom once, for about 5 minutes. I looked at the results and swapped it straight back.

How ya doin' Los?
    Walter Glover

"Photography was not a bastard left by science on the doorstep of art, but a legitimate child of the Western pictorial tradition." —Robert Galassi
  • beeb
    Golden Cow
    Golden Cow

by beeb » Wed May 06, 2015 8:52 pm

Doug wrote:We are more interested in getting to know Chris, than Chris from Epic Photography.