KW Art nude NSFW
    Busiboy
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

KW Art nude NSFW

by Busiboy » Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:03 pm

My other shoot today. I’ll keep the blurb to a minimum to see how these land. C&C please.

PA140188 by Shottphotos, on Flickr

PA140113 by Shottphotos, on Flickr

PA140088 by Shottphotos, on Flickr
    *PPOK*
    C&C always welcome

Scott
    ozjeeper
    Cadet
    Cadet

by ozjeeper » Sat Oct 15, 2011 11:08 pm

From a total newbie, none of these work for me. Sorry but, if you where to put some clothes on this very lovely lady and do the same shoot - would it work?

The play with shadows is insipid in 1 and 2. No highlights. Number 3 is flat as a tack - and she has red knees....

I could do no better and you did ask for crits.....I should ask "whats the brief" before I crit....

cheers

Ross
    Growing old is mandatory, growing up is optional!
  • W G
    Photojournalist
    Photojournalist

by W G » Sun Oct 16, 2011 6:26 am

Scott,

Well done.

With the last one I would prefer less floor so that KW lies lower in the frame.

Another small point ..... I find the face somewhat expressionless and unchanging from scene to scene. I appreciate that you are not aspiring to lad's mag crap in these but there can be subtle expression that can enhance the narrative of these nudes.

Another point with the reclining pic is that it has become a tad greyhound in the ribs department which sometimes doesn't appeal too broadly. A tip with reclining poses (clothed or in the nuddy) is to slightly arch the back to give an energy and to provide a chink of light between body and floor.

Cheers,
    Walter Glover

"Photography was not a bastard left by science on the doorstep of art, but a legitimate child of the Western pictorial tradition." —Robert Galassi
    JazzXP
    Cadet
    Cadet

by JazzXP » Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:35 am

I'm loving the shape to the second one (my pick of the three), but I'm not a fan of her armpit in it.